Skip to main content

Employment

Dodge City Public Schools offers employment opportunities for certified (licensed) and classified (non-certified) persons, including:

  • Certified teachers
  • Instructional support 
  • Administrative positions
  • Substitute teachers
  • Non-certified positions in classroom support and business operations
  • Technology infrastructure and support
  • Food service
  • Maintenance and custodial services
  • Graphic communications and community relations
  • Finance and budgeting

We offer competitive compensation and benefit programs, safe schools with a history of strong community support, and outstanding programs for our students. We also value the strengths that a diverse community offers to our students to prepare for their future.

    View and apply for any of our current job openings online.


Human Resources Team

Dr. Ramona K. Nance
Executive Director of Human Resources
nance.ramona@usd443.org
Office - 620-371-1004
Emergency Cell -918-260-5736

Rosa Aleman
Human Resources Specialist
aleman.rosa@usd443.org
Office – 620-371-1026

Melinda Rehmert
Assistant Benefits Coordinator/HR Data Coordinator
rehmert.melinda@usd443.org
Office – 620-371-1029

Marcia Gutierrez
Benefits Specialist
gutierrez.marcia@usd443.org
Office – 620-371-1040

Yalanda Tieben
Human Resources Specialist
tieben.yalanda@usd443.org
Office – 620-371-1031

Aileen Hernandez
Human Resources Specialist
hernandez.aileen@usd443.org
Office – 620-371-1025

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY/AFFIRMATIVE ACTION STATEMENT: Dodge City Public Schools is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. The District encourages applications from under-represented group members. Federal and state legislation prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, ancestry, sex, age, disability and veteran status. In addition, District policies prohibit discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation, marital status and parental status.